Strapins Power Straps 2020 - 2017 Review by The Good Ride

So these Strapins Power Straps have evolved over the years and the new model, in the video above is a little more sturdy than past models.

 

The Strapin’ Power Straps are a pretty cool idea.  At first, as described by Jimbo, we were thinking gimmick but after trying them we were thinking gimme. They have a lot of useful applications such as providing more power in your turn initiation, getting down with a broken lace on a boot or strap on a binding and getting you down the hill.  They also might help give split boarders more support on the up when traversing if you wrap these around the upper high back and boot.  These just make sense and we are packing these in our pants before we hit the hill.

Ethics Statement: We don’t get paid by the manufacturer to write these reviews. No one is perfect but this is our best attempt at an honest and objective review from an average riders’ perspective. We make no commission off of this link but this is where you can buy them.

Here is a situation where Peter somehow crashed following Jimbo. Peter thinks it was a glitch in the Matrix but regardless, the strap on his back binding broke.  Peter, being a quick-thinking Ladd, remembered we were just given Strapins to review and gave it a go. It actually worked and after that, we all now try to keep a pair of Strapins in our pant pocket.

 
Strapins Power Straps Images

We try to get as many images of the Strapins Power Straps, but forgive us if they're not all there.

2020

2018

2017

 
Strapins Company Information

Strapins Power Straps User Reviews

Submit your product review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Strapins Power Straps Snowboard Boot and Binding Strap Review SKU UPC Model

Finally a solution

Mar 15, 2022 by Nick S
Ability Level: High • 
Riding Style: All mountain • 
Days You Ride A Year: 30 • 
Height, Weight And Boot Size (for Boards, Boots & Bindings): 175, 11, 82 kgs 

Mine arrived yesterday just in time to catch three inches of fresh snow today that fell overnight. As far as foot and leg comfort, this is hands down the best time I've ever had on the mountain. I normally have to adjust my boots throughout the day, and have lower calf soreness after a hard day's riding that lasts for a day or two. Today I didn't have to touch my boots once and have no soreness at all. I didn't get to ride as much as I wanted to this winter, but I'm hoping to make the most of any more early spring snowfall now that I don't have to worry about my boots. Thanks again!


Great product!

Feb 12, 2022 by Robert Blee
Ability Level: Expert • 
Riding Style: All terrain • 
Days You Ride A Year: 50 • 
Height, Weight And Boot Size (for Boards, Boots & Bindings): 180cm, 170lb, 10.5 

Thank you Bill, you are a legend for getting these to me in the way you did. I received and tested today and honestly they have made my 10 season old boots feel like new! I am excited to try them with my slightly newer boots and some splitboarding, can see them dramatically upping my game on the approach/sidehilling.


May 08, 2021 by Evan WIlcox
Ability Level: Snowboard Athlete • 
Riding Style: All mountain • 
Days You Ride A Year: 90 • 
Height, Weight And Boot Size (for Boards, Boots & Bindings): 180cm, 80kg, 

I'm loving my Strapins! Honestly, they are simple and perfect. Exactly what I was looking for. I like a super tight and responsive boot, and the top of my boots always gets loose as I ride. I've been putting my Strapins on the top and it stays tight. Problem solved. I'm super happy with them. Thank you!


Amazing!

Mar 06, 2020 by Ty Jognston
Ability Level: Expert • 
Riding Style: All mountain • 
Days You Ride A Year: 30 • 
Height, Weight And Boot Size (for Boards, Boots & Bindings): 180cm, 85kg 

I finally got a chance to try the straps this past weekend, and they were amazing. I have a pair of boots with a broken lacing system that I have not been able to find a permanent fix for, but the boots were relatively new when they broke, so I did not want to spend the money on a new pair. Having the strapins made them feel like new again. They were easy to use, comfortable, and provided a ton of of support. Great product!


Feb 25, 2020 by Ty
Ability Level: Advanced • 
Riding Style: Mountain / Powder • 
Days You Ride A Year: 5 

I finally got a chance to try the straps this past weekend, and they were amazing. I have a pair of boots with a broken lacing system that I have not been able to find a permanent fix for, but the boots were relatively new when they broke, so I did not want to spend the money on a new pair. Having the strapins made them feel like new again. They were easy to use, comfortable, and provided a ton of of support. Great product! And Bill (the owner) practices excellent customer service.


Worth Every Cent!

Nov 18, 2018 by Jordan Slater
Ability Level: Expert • 
Riding Style: All Mountain, Park • 
Days You Ride A Year: 90 • 
Height, Weight And Boot Size (for Boards, Boots & Bindings): 180cm, 75kgs, US10.5 

A friend mentioned these to me as a way to get more life and response out of my boots, so I went to their website and bought 2 pairs as suggested. They must have updated the product as they look professional and well made to me but the real test was how they went when I was in NZ. Definite instant response when using 2 on each boot which took me a while to get used actually as I had become quite used to a delayed response it seems. Good for big kickers also. Knowing I can go backcountry and still get back if a boot breaks (which has happened to me before) is a bonus. Was a very good purchase.


Finally no more pain or heel lift

Aug 28, 2018 by Ross Second
Ability Level: Advanced • 
Riding Style: All mountain • 
Days You Ride A Year: 100 

I purchased Strapins hoping they would help with a new pair of ill-fitting boots. After installing I noticed an immediate increase in ride control and decrease in heel lift. The feet and ankle pain I had come to associate with snowboarding vanished and I was able to fully enjoy myself. They helped far more then I expected and I highly recommend them.


Cheaper Than New Boots

Apr 17, 2018 by Maxim Oddoux
Ability Level: Expert • 
Riding Style: All Terrain • 
Days You Ride A Year: 200+ 

As a Snowboard Instructor, I can't think of any other product that even comes close to directly benefiting your riding performance, as well as the Strapins.

Riding every day for 8 months of the year, you can imagine that my boots give out pretty quickly, and after my first 3 seasons my Burton Rulers did just that. Now instead of replacing them, I decided to give this product a test. IMMEDIATELY my boots became more responsive, which in turn improved my riding. Not only that but by using two Strapins on each boot, I was actually able to tighten my boots more then I could originally. Which locked in my foot, removing any heel lift and bounding the integrity of they upper half of the boot solid.

I highly recommend this product to snowboarders of any level, looking to get performance out of their fading boots. And I even recommend this product to those that RENT boots as by chucking a Strap on the top of the boot gives a higher performance to even top of the line rentals.


NECESSITY

Apr 16, 2018 by Joe Stanco
Ability Level: Advanced/ expert • 
Riding Style: Everything • 
Days You Ride A Year: 100 • 
Height, Weight And Boot Size (for Boards, Boots & Bindings): 5ft5, 60kg, 25cm/ 7us 

Hi Guys. I have been snowboarding for over 15 years. I have been custom ski/ snowboard boot fitting for 10+ years. My job is to help people fix their boot problems. As a customer and a retailer, this is a great affordable product that will help fix your boot issue as well as get you out of a jam. The answer to your boot problem is the correct fitting boot in the correct size, but this will defiantly help you get some extra life out of those old boots! And or get you out of a bad situation, highly recommended. Great for a piece of your back country kit as well!


Great Product!

Mar 08, 2018 by Tim Reid
Ability Level: Advanced • 
Riding Style: Freeride • 
Days You Ride A Year: 50+ 

A great product that every snowboarder should add to their arsenal! After having my boots for a few seasons now, they've really softened up. Which I do like. But after trying the strap-ins around the top of my boots, I don't think I'll ever go without. They really just give the boots more support and strength where you need them, as well as being great to have in your backpack for times of emergency when something breaks. Would definitely recommend to anyone who will listen.


5.0 5.0 16 16 Mine arrived yesterday just in time to catch three inches of fresh snow today that fell overnight. As far as foot and leg comfort, this is hands down the best time I've ever had on Strapins Power Straps Snowboard Boot and Binding Strap Review
Page:
12

List Price US $29
Strapins Power Straps Snowboard Boot and Binding Strap Review
Manufactured in
WTF is this?

Follow us on Facebook & Instagram

If you can't buy through the links above, you can support the site with: