Strapins Power Straps 2017 Review by The Good Ride

The Strapins Power Straps are a pretty cool idea.  At first, as described by Jimbo, we were thinking gimmick but after trying them we were thinking gimme. They have a lot of useful applications such as providing more power in your turn initiation, fixing a broken boot and getting you down the hill if you have a broken ankle strap.  These just make sense and we now pack one in every upper pant leg.

Here is a situation where Peter somehow crashed following Jimbo.  I blame holding a camera and probably the Matrix but regardless the strap on his back binding broke.  Peter, being a quick-thinking Ladd, remembered we were just given Strapins to review and gave it a go. It actually worked and after that, we all now try to keep at least one Strapin in our pant pocket.

 
Strapins Power Straps Images

We try to get as many images of the Strapins Power Straps, but forgive us if they're not all there.

2017

 
Strapins Company Information

Strapins Power Straps User Reviews

Submit your product review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Strapins Power Straps Snowboard Boot and Binding Strap Review SKU UPC Model

Cheaper Than New Boots

Apr 17, 2018 by Maxim Oddoux
Ability Level: Expert • 
Riding Style: All Terrain • 
Days You Ride A Year: 200+ 

As a Snowboard Instructor, I can't think of any other product that even comes close to directly benefiting your riding performance, as well as the Strapins.

Riding every day for 8 months of the year, you can imagine that my boots give out pretty quickly, and after my first 3 seasons my Burton Rulers did just that. Now instead of replacing them, I decided to give this product a test. IMMEDIATELY my boots became more responsive, which in turn improved my riding. Not only that but by using two Strapins on each boot, I was actually able to tighten my boots more then I could originally. Which locked in my foot, removing any heel lift and bounding the integrity of they upper half of the boot solid.

I highly recommend this product to snowboarders of any level, looking to get performance out of their fading boots. And I even recommend this product to those that RENT boots as by chucking a Strap on the top of the boot gives a higher performance to even top of the line rentals.


NECESSITY

Apr 16, 2018 by Joe Stanco
Ability Level: Advanced/ expert • 
Riding Style: Everything • 
Days You Ride A Year: 100 • 
Height, Weight And Boot Size (for Boards, Boots & Bindings): 5ft5, 60kg, 25cm/ 7us 

Hi Guys. I have been snowboarding for over 15 years. I have been custom ski/ snowboard boot fitting for 10+ years. My job is to help people fix their boot problems. As a customer and a retailer, this is a great affordable product that will help fix your boot issue as well as get you out of a jam. The answer to your boot problem is the correct fitting boot in the correct size, but this will defiantly help you get some extra life out of those old boots! And or get you out of a bad situation, highly recommended. Great for a piece of your back country kit as well!


Great Product!

Mar 08, 2018 by Tim Reid
Ability Level: Advanced • 
Riding Style: Freeride • 
Days You Ride A Year: 50+ 

A great product that every snowboarder should add to their arsenal! After having my boots for a few seasons now, they've really softened up. Which I do like. But after trying the strap-ins around the top of my boots, I don't think I'll ever go without. They really just give the boots more support and strength where you need them, as well as being great to have in your backpack for times of emergency when something breaks. Would definitely recommend to anyone who will listen.


Awesome Must haves

Feb 17, 2018 by Vic Knight
Ability Level: Intermediate • 
Riding Style: All mountain • 
Days You Ride A Year: 28 

I tried these with the thoughts that they may help a little.
I was wrong .... they help a lot.
I tried them over several days with and without and the difference is amazing. They also helped me get down the mountain when I broke a ankle strap binding which was worth the cost just for this.
Easily one of the best investments over reward I have made in snowboarding equipment.
Have to purchase more now as I lent them to my son and he will not give them back as he loves them .......... the joys of parenting!!
Seriously would not be on the mountain without them. Great product
Thanks


A life saver

Feb 09, 2018 by Sam Riggs
Ability Level: Intermediate • 
Riding Style: All Mountain • 
Days You Ride A Year: 14 days • 
Height, Weight And Boot Size (for Boards, Boots & Bindings): 180cm, 72kgs, Sam 

As I was planning to rent snowboard boots this year, I bought 2 packets of these by contacting Bill at www.strapins.com in preparation. The rental place I went to did not have the exact size I required and so I opted for the boots which were a half size bigger. I rode a couple runs without the strapins to see what the boots were like but they were slightly loose. Using the strapins tightened the loose fitting areas on my boots and made my control of the board much better. I would recommend these to anyone going to rent boots to ensure a good ride and will be using them in the future.


Quality kit that is now part of my set up

Feb 06, 2018 by Gareth
Ability Level: Intermediate • 
Riding Style: All Mountain • 
Days You Ride A Year: 45 

Having skinny ankles and calves yet wide feet at the front, I was struggling with boots. These changed everything and eliminated the problems I was having, my boots now feel much more secure. Both me and my lady have old ankle injuries and wearing these strapins really helps with them. I don't hit the mountain without them now.


No Brainer

Feb 02, 2018 by J Decorso
Ability Level: Expert • 
Riding Style: All Mountain • 
Days You Ride A Year: 30 

I was looking to lock my heels in a little more because I bought new boots. I came across these straps and decided to give them a try. I definitely felt a difference and they worked as designed. No brainer for the money, I certainly wasn't buying new boots.


Must Have

Jan 27, 2018 by Adam
Ability Level: Intermediate • 
Riding Style: All Mountain • 
Days You Ride A Year: 25 

Ive been using Strapins for the last 3 years. A friend of mine suggested I try them when I complained about too much play in my boots. For such a simple device I couldn't believe how much difference it made to my riding. Once My boots become a bit loose after a few runs I just put two on each boot and Im ready to rip for the rest off the day. There so easy to use and as the day goes on there easy to adjust
These thing have taking my riding to an other level.


I'm a big fan!

Jun 12, 2017 by Ryan Adams
Ability Level: Expert • 
Riding Style: Everything all over the mountain • 
Days You Ride A Year: 80 • 
Height, Weight And Boot Size (for Boards, Boots & Bindings): 179, 72kg, US size 10 

I found out about these off a guy in Myoko Japan through some instructors who were all using them. Using 1 made an instant difference if I placed it at the top, but using 2 on each boot made a massive difference to my transitions and provided extra drive. Not having to tighten up my boots through the day was a bonus. I broke one boot with a week to go on my trip and rode with just 2 straps happily until I came home. Cheap, worth having on your boots but I would always have them on me, especially for backcountry where you don't want issues.


5.0 5.0 9 9 As a Snowboard Instructor, I can't think of any other product that even comes close to directly benefiting your riding performance, as well as the Strapins. Riding every day fo Strapins Power Straps Snowboard Boot and Binding Strap Review

List Price US $12
Strapins Power Straps Snowboard Boot and Binding Strap Review
Manufactured in

Where To Buy

No obligation, but these links & ads support the site.
If you can't buy through the links below, you can support the site with $ € £ ¥.